Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governing Body from Reverend Ron Iveson, Chair of Governors

Like all schools, Bidston Village is overseen by a Governing Body. Our Governing Body is is made up of representatives of the church, the school community and the wider community. We work with the Headteacher and it is our job to support and challenge her and her team to ensure that your child's school experience is the best that it can be.

We agree the strategic plans for the school, set the school's budget, set targets for school and we monitor the school's overall performance.

Most importantly, we are here for you and for your child.

If you need to contact us at any time you can do so via our Clerk to Governors by e-mailing her Alternatively if you wish to contact our Parent Governors you can e-mail them at

Kind Regards

Ron Iveson

Chair of Governors


Members of Our Governing Body

Please find a full list of our Governors listed below with details of their specific roles on the Governing Body 

Reverend Ron Iveson

Chair of the Governing body (Foundation Governor) (LIteracy)

Mrs Kelly Langford

Vice Chair of the Governing Body (Parent Governor) (Early Years and Pupil Premium))

Mrs Lynne Hazeldine


Mr Dave Costello 

LA Governor (Chair of Staffing and Finance Committee)

Mrs Lacey Keating

Parent Governor (Numeracy and Science)

Mr Malcolm Hopewell 

Foundation Governor (Assessment)

Mrs Trish Iddon 

Co-opted Governor (Staff appointments and Behaviour)

Mr James Outram

Co-opted Governor (Curriculum, Premises and health and safety)

Miss Claire Gartland 

Foundation Governor (SEN and Safeguarding)

Mrs Sue Gould- Jones

Staff Governor

Mrs Katharine John

Deputy Headteacher (Non- voting associate member)

Vacancy (parent Governor)

Vacancy (Co-opted Governor

We are currently in the process of apppointing new Governors to the 2 vacancies listed above (September 2017)